Public Safety Agencies & First Responders



San Diego County Sheriff's Department

Fallbrook Substation

388 East Alvarado Street

Fallbrook, CA 92028-2052

Emergency:  9-1-1

Dispatch: (760) 728-1113

Business: (760) 451-3100

Fax: (760) 451-3141

The Fallbrook Substation serves a population of over 52,000 people in the North County unincorporated communities of Fallbrook, Bonsall, Rainbow, and De Luz. This sprawling 137 square mile command is patrolled by the Department’s largest substation which provides a wide variety of public safety services to the community including patrol, Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving (COPPS), gang enforcement, investigations, and more.

Situated on the east side of Camp Pendleton, Fallbrook is home to a large military and veteran population. Outside of the core downtown area the semi-rural character of Fallbrook dominates with rolling hills, avocado and citrus groves, nurseries, and strawberry fields. Residents of Fallbrook and its surrounding communities identify strongly with the small-town image and are committed to helping to preserve its “Friendly Village” atmosphere. Residents can become involved in many community-oriented activities, groups and projects to help prevent crime. The substation is committed to a continuous partnership with the community to keep the area a safe place for families and business.

North County Fire Protection District

Contact Us

In an Emergency, always Dial 911

Phone: (760) 723-2005

Fax: (760) 723-2072

Mailing Address: 
330 South Main Avenue 
Fallbrook, CA 

The District currently has 6 fire stations, 5 of which are staffed with full time, paid personnel supplemented by reserve firefighters and one of which is all volunteer. The District's primary service area is approximately 92 square miles with an estimated population approaching 50,000 people. The department also provides emergency medical services for 40 additional square miles outside the primary service area. There are approximately 58 full time emergency services personnel, 10 support personnel, 12 reserve firefighters and 42 volunteer firefighters, as well as 9 volunteer office staff.

The District is made up of 2 Divisions - Fallbrook and Rainbow. The North County Fire Protection District Board is the governing body for both Divisions. The Rainbow Division has a local advisory board who coordinates the operational activities and make recommendations to the North County Fire Protection District Board.

Station Locations

Privacy Policy
Website and all contents Copyright 2016 Bonsall Chamber of Commerce.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management